Together we can keep kids safe from abuse and neglect
Report Child Abuse

Suspect abuse or neglect?
Call 800-649-5285
Child in immediate danger? Call 911

Board of Directors


Carolyn Smith
Office Enviornments
Cindy Olson
Vice President/Secretary
Prentiss Smith & Co. Inc.
Jeff Morin
JMM & Associates
Shireen Hart
Past President


Lauren Bowerman
Vermont Attorney General's Office
Samantha Finnefrock
Bluebird Barbecue
Wanda Keosian
Keurig Green Mountain
Jason McFaul
Equity Services, Inc.
Stacey Pape
The University of Vermont Medical Center Foundation
Jonathan Rose
Dunkiel Saunders
Ron Rose
IBM Systems and Technology Group
Heather Ross
Sheehey Furlong & Behm
Howard Verman
Strategies for College
Sue Victory
University of Vermont Children’s Hospital


Jay Fayette
PC Construction Company
Dr. Lewis First
University of Vermont Children's Hospital
Dr. Joseph Hagan, Jr.
Hagan, Rinehart and Connolly Pediatricians, PLLC
Janet Munt
Former VT State Senator, Visiting Nurse Association

We are saddened by the recent passing of Janet Munt, one of our founders and Honorary Board Members.

Mary McNamara
VT Catholic Charities (retired)



[April 2016 - Annual Awards event.  Not pictured:  Samantha Finnefrock, Jake Ide, Jon Rose]

Past Presidents:

Shireen Hart                     2013 - 2016

Howard Verman               2011 - 2013

Jay Fayette                        2009 - 2011

Penrose Jackson              2007 - 2009

John Douglas                    2005 - 2007                                                                                         


 * Board members’ business affiliation is for informational purposes only